Contact & Reviews

Like what you see?

Get in touch.

To enquire about renting Le Chalet, please fill in the fields below and we will get back to you shortly!

For current availability, please see the calendar below:

Short breaks minimum 4 nights – low and mid season.

Contact owners for consideration and availability.

Reviews

Tony, Anne & Family – Reviewed – 30th September 2019

“We really enjoyed our stay at Le Chalet. The house is located in a beautiful and peaceful area, and suited our family of 5 perfectly.Our children loved the amount of space to play, run & cycle in the garden around the house, and the private pool was perfect, especially in the hot summer days.

Paul and Cheryl were excellent hosts, providing a lovely welcome basket on arrival, and supplying us with great information about the local area including places to visit/eat etc. We also appreciated their care and attention to service the pool every few days, and they were easily contactable for any questions.

There is a good variety of places to visit in the area around Le Chalet, and the roads are so quiet that it makes exploring easy. Overall our stay was fantastic, we hope to come back again!” – Date of visit: August 2019

Rosie & Jude – Reviewed – 16th September 2019

“It is a lovely gite, we loved it and the pool, very impressed with the equipment.” – Date of visit: September 2019

Peter & Penny – Reviewed – 12th August 2019

“Our family of five adults plus a six-year-old have just enjoyed a great holiday in Paul and Cheryls house in Nonac. On arrival, we received a warm welcome from the owners plus a much appreciated and comprehensive welcome basket.

The house, situated on a quiet country road, was comfortably furnished and just right for us. Everything worked- which is not always the case in rented properties. The showers in particular were great. The garden is very large and surrounded by vines and with no other properties nearby is exceptionally peaceful. The pool was most welcome as the weather was very warm and is serviced every few days by Paul and Cheryl.

The region is beautiful with rolling country, vines and sunflowers in abundance. The roads are virtually traffic-free and a pleasure to drive. There are plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants around and a supermarket within ten minutes drive. All in all, one of the best houses we have rented over many years.” – Date of visit: August 2019

Els & Ulrike – Reviewed – 26th July 2019

“The stay was uniquely beautiful. The spacious house is well-kept and well equipped and offers pleasant coolness even at high summer heat. The pool and the garden were regularly maintained by the really nice owners. The peaceful place is wonderful for relaxing. We had really nice holidays. Cheryl and Paul were perfect hosts. Thank you.” – Date of visit: July 2019

Andy & June – Reviewed – 8th July 2019

“Le Chalet is equipped and maintained to a high standard and provides the ideal location to enjoy the tranquil rural location and small market towns of the immediate area. The pool is the ideal place to be when the temperature is high (+39) and is regularly maintained in the early mornings by Paul. Cheryl and Paul provided a super taste of France welcome pack on arrival which certainly helped us to get with the holiday spirit.” – Date of visit: June 2019

Chantalle H. – Reviewed – 18th June 2019

“Le Chalet is situated in a beautiful setting amongst the vines of the Charente region, the perfect setting for a glass of wine during the sunset. The gîte itself is spacious and well equipped, with all our needs met for our weeklong stay. Most of our time was spent lounging by the private pool, which is surrounded by ample furniture and a BBQ for al fresco dining.” – Date of visit: June 2019

https://www.facebook.com/pg/lechaletcharentefrance/reviews/?ref=page_internal